Faculty Emeriti

Peggy Burns, PhD
Emeritus Associate Professor

Vaneta M. Condon, PhD
Emeritus Associate Professor
1983 - 2010 Years of Service

Jeanette R. Earnhardt, EdD
Emeritus Associate Professor of Nursing
1965 - 1996 Years of Service

Patricia Foster, PhD
Emeritus Professor of Nursing
1968 - 1991 Years of Service

Katty Joy French, PhD
Emeritus Associate Professor
1966-1973
1980-1982
1989-2010 Years of Service

Dee Hart, PhD
Emeritus Associate Dean

Marilyn Herrmann, PhD
Emeritus Dean

Patricia Jones, PhD
Emeritus Distinguished Professor

Helen E. King, PhD
Emeritus Dean / Emeritus Professor of Nursing
1966-1974
1981-2006 Years of Service

L. Lucile Lewis, MS (Deceased)
Emeritus Professor of Nursing
1957-1986 Years of Service

Eva J. Miller, DNCc (Deceased)
Emeritus Associate Professor of Nursing
1967-1968
1975-2007 Years of Service

F. Penelope Miller, PhD
Emeritus Associate Professor of Nursing
1972-2008 Years of Service

Christine Neish, PhD
Emeritus Professor of Nursing

Patty Pothier, PhD
Emeritus Professor of Nursing

Lois H. Van Cleve, PhD
Emeritus Professor of Nursing
1964-1966
1976-2006 Years of Service

Ruth Weber, PhD
Emeritus Associate Professor of Nursing

Betty Winslow, PhD
Emeritus Professor of Nursing

Clarice J. Woodward, MS
Emeritus Professor of Nursing
1962-1993 Years of Service

 

[Back to top]

 

Full-time Faculty

Sara Allen
Assistant Professor – Undergraduate
SAAllen@llu.edu

Angelika Ashburn
Instructor – Undergraduate
AAshburn@llu.edu

Michelle Ballou
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
mballou@llu.edu

Chelsea Bartlett
Assistant Professor
cbartlett@llu.edu

Donna Becker
Associate Professor - Undergraduate
DJBecker@llu.edu

Brenda Boyle
Assistant Professor - Graduate
bboyle@llu.edu

Nancy Brashear
Instructor - Undergraduate
nbrashear@llu.edu

Alycia Bristol
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
abristol@llu.edu

Shirley Bristol
Associate Professor- Undergraduate
sbristol@llu.edu

Lena Dailey, 2015
Assistant Professor - CRNA, 2015
MSN, Villanova University, 2011

Kimberly Buck
Assistant Professor - Graduate
kbuck@llu.edu

Michelle Buckman
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
MBuckman@llu.edu

NeliaCaan-Wurangian
Del Web Library - Research
nwurang@llu.edu

Kurt Cao
Assistant Professor - Graduate
KCao@llu.edu

KC Carrigg
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
kcarrigg@llu.edu

Andrea Champlin
Assistant Professor - Graduate & Undergraduate
achamplin@llu.edu

Lena Dailey
Assistant Professor - Graduate
ldailey@llu.edu

Safiya Daley
Instructor - Undergraduate
sdaley@llu.edu

Salem Dehom
Assistant Professor - Graduate & Undergraduate - STAT
sdehom@llu.edu

Ellen D'Errico
Associate Professor - Graduate
ederrico@llu.edu

Janet Donnelly
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
jddonnelly@llu.edu

Sabine Dunbar
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
ssdunbar@llu.edu

Laura Gil
Instructor - Undergraduate
lrjgil@llu.edu

Lisa Hanson
Instructor - Undergraduate
LMHanson@llu.edu

Erin Heim
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
EHeim@llu.edu

Lisa Highton
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
lhighton@llu.edu

Gloria Huerta
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
gmhuerta@llu.edu

Kathie Ingram
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
kingram@llu.edu

Vanessa Jones-Ovefeso
Assistant Professor - Graduate
VJonesoyefeso@llu.edu

Alysse Larsen
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
atlarsen@llu.edu

Marian Llaguno
Assistant Professor -Undergraduate
mllaguno@llu.edu

Sarah Long
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
sllong@llu.edu

Iris Mamier
Associate Professor - Graduate
IMamier@llu.edu

Kelly McHan
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
klmchan@llu.edu

Lana McLouth-Kanacki
Associate Professor - Undergraduate
lkanacki@llu.edu

Keri Medina
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
kmedina@llu.edu

Bonnie Meyer
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
bmeyer@llu.edu

Eric Molina
Assistant Professor - Graduate
EFMolina@llu.edu

Jacqueline Newsome-Williams
Associate Professor - Graduate
jnewsomewilliams@llu.edu

Jan Nick
Professor - Undergraduate
jnick@llu.edu

Jacqueline (Jakki) Paik
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
jpaik@llu.edu

Nancie Parmenter
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
NParment@llu.edu

Judy Peters
Associate Professor - Undergraduate
jpeters@llu.edu

Ann Berit Petersen
Assistant Professor
APetersen@llu.edu

Robin Purschel
Assistant Professor 
RDPueschel@llu.edu

Edelweiss Ramal
Associate Professor - Graduate
eramal@llu.edu

Laura Raty
Instructor - Undergraduate
LRaty@llu.edu

Brandie Richards
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
brichards@llu.edu

Karen Ripley
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
kripley@llu.edu

Lisa Roberts
Associate Professor - Graduate
lroberts@llu.edu

Dominique Sanders
Instructor - Undergraduate
dsanders@llu.edu

Nancy Sarpy
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
nsarpy@llu.edu

Kristen Schilling
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
Kaschilling@llu.edu

Joanna Shedd
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
jshedd@llu.edu

Shaunna Siler
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
SSiler@llu.edu

Deborah Spicer
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
DSpicercadger@llu.edu

Selam Stephanos
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
sstephanos@llu.edu

Sylvia Stewart
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
sstewart@llu.edu

Elizabeth Johnston Taylor
Professor - Graduate
ejtaylor@llu.edu

Nancy Testerman
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
ntesterman@llu.edu

Myrna Trippon
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
mtrippon@llu.edu

Fayette Truax
Assistant Professor - Graduate
FTruax@llu.edu

Kathi Wild
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
kwild@llu.edu

Renee Winkfield
Associate Professor - Graduate
dwinkfield@llu.edu

Dolores Wright
Professor - Undergraduate
DWright@llu.edu

Joanna Yang
Assistant Professor - Graduate
JYang@llu.edu

Ann Ekroth Yukl
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
ayukl@llu.edu

Zelne Zamora
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
ZZamora@llu.edu

 

[Back to top]

 

Part-time Faculty

Megan Schatzschneider, 2013
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2013
MS, Loma Linda University, School of Nursing, 2013

Elizabeth Johnston Taylor, 2000
Professor of Nursing, 2013
PhD / Nursing, University of Pennsylvania, 1992

 

[Back to top]

 

Faculty with secondary appointments

Danilyn Angeles
Professor, School of Nursing, Graduate
PhD, Loma Linda University, 2000

Richard Applegate
Professor, School of Nursing, Graduate
MD, Loma Linda University, 1982

Carl Collier
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2010
DO, College of Osteopathic, 1980

Inab Dorotta
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2010
MBCHB, Department of Anestheology, Loma Linda University, School of Medicine

Mark Haviland
Professor of Nursing, 2006
PhD, University of Northern Colorado, 1979

John Lenart
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2011
MD, Loma Linda University, School of Medicine, 1996

Robert Martin
Professor of Nursing, 2012
MD, Loma Linda University, School of Medicine, 1976

John Zhang
Professor of Nursing, 2010
MD, Chongqing University of Medical Sciences, China, 1983

 

[Back to top]

 

Voluntary Appointments

Elva Abogado, 1999
Assistant Clinical Instructor of Nursing, 1999
MHA, California State University, San Bernardino, 2000
Nurse Manager, OR/PACU Jerry L. Pettis Memorial Veterans Medical Center

Shayne Bigelow-Price, 2003
Clinical Instructor in Nursing, 2003
MSN, University of Phoenix, 1998

Rebecca Carlton
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2011
MSN, San Diego State University, 2007

Christina Bivona-Tellez, 1990
Assistant Clinical Professor of Nursing, 1991
MPH, University of North Carolina, 1983
MPH, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, 1984
Director of Nursing Services, Loma Linda University Behavioral Medicine Center

Cora Caballero, 1994
Assistant Clinical Professor of Nursing, 1997
MA, New York University, 1993

Elizabeth J. Dickinson, 2008
Associate Professor of Nursing, 2008
MPH, Loma Linda University, 1993

Jane Doetsch, 1999
Clinical Instructor of Nursing, 1999
ANP, California State University, San Bernardino, 1996
Nurse Practitioner, California State Health Center

Navid Furutan
Assistant Clinical Professor of Nursing, 2011
MD, University of Virginia, School of Medicine, 1987

Marie Hodgkins, 1999
Assistant Clinical Instructor of Nursing, 1999
MBA, University of LaVerne, 1991
Administrative Director, Nursing Resources, Loma Linda University Medical Center

Angela Jones, 1999
Clinical Instructor of Nursing, 1999
MA, California State University, San Bernardino, 1996
Health Service Coordinator, San Bernardino Unified School District

Susan L. Krider, 1979
Assistant Clinical Professor of Nursing, 1993
MS, Loma Linda University GS, 1983
Administrative Director, Loma Linda International Heart Institute

Jan Kroetz, 2001
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2007
MN, University of Phoenix, 1993

Wessam Labib
Assistant Clinical Professor of Nursing, 2014
MD, El Minya University, Egypt, 2000

Jean Louise Newbold, 2006
Assistant Clinical Professor, 2006
MS, Loma Linda University, 1985
PNP, Loma Linda University,1974

Pauline Park, 1999
Clinical Instructor of Nursing, 1999
PNP, Loma Linda University, 1977
Genetics Nurse, Inland Regional Center

Denise Petersen
Assistant Clinical Professor of Nursing, 2011
MSN, Grand Valley State University, 1999

Jennifer Olsen
Assistant Clinical Professor of Nursing, 2013
MSN, California State University, Long Beach, 1985

Sofia Puerto, 1984
Assistant Clinical Professor of Nursing, 2001
MPH, Loma Linda University, 1981
PhD, Columbia Pacific University, 1991
Jerry L. Pettis Memorial Veterans Medical Center

Patricia A. Radovich, 1992
Assistant Clinical Professor of Nursing, 1993
MSN, California State University, Long Beach
Critical Care Clinical Nurse Specialist, Loma Linda University Medical Center

Patricia Sorenson, 2002
Assistant Clinical Professor of Nursing, 20027MSN, University of California Los Angeles, 1982

Helen Staples-Evans, 1999
Professor of Nursing, 1999
MS, Loma Linda University, 1984
Administrative Director, QRM/ED, Staff Development, Loma Linda University Medical Center

Thomas Sweeney
Assistant Clinical Professor of Nursing, 2012
MS, State University of Stony Brook, 1994

Gwen Wysocki
Assistant Clinical Professor of Nursing, 2013
MN, University of California, Los Angeles, 1993

Joanna J. Yang, 2000
Clinical Instructor of Nursing, 2000
MS, Loma Linda University, 1995
FNP, Loma Linda University, 1996
Nurse Practitioner, Advanced-Practice Nursing, Loma Linda University Medical Center

Glenda Yetter, 1999
Clinical Instructor of Nursing, 1999
PNP, Loma Linda University, 1997
Nurse Practitioner, Beaver Medical Clinic at Highland and Yucaipa

Janice R. Zumwalt, 2001
Assistant Clinical Professor of Nursing, 2001
MS, Loma Linda University, 1984
MBA, La Sierra University, 1993
Executive Director for Case Management and Advanced-Practice Nursing, Loma Linda University Medical Center

 

[Back to top]

 

Adjunct Faculty

Kari Firestone
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2014
MS, Loma Linda University, 2006

John Nagelhout
Adjunct Professor of Nursing, 2013
PhD, Wayne State University, 1985

Geraldine Padilla
Adjunct Professor of Nursing
PhD, University of California, Los Angeles, 1971

Marilyn Savedra, 1995
Adjunct Professor of Nursing, 1995
MS, Loma Linda University GS, 1962
DNS, University of California, San Francisco, 1973
Faculty on call for research grant, University of California, San Francisco

Jeannine Sharkey, 2005
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2005
MSN/PNP, California State University Long Beach, 1995

Harpreet Singh
Adjunct Associate Professor of Nursing, 2013
MD, JMF, ACPM Medical School, 2012

 

[Back to top]