Faculty Emeriti

Peggy Burns, PhD
Emeritus Associate Professor
1986 - 2012 Years of Service

Vaneta M. Condon, PhD
Emeritus Associate Professor
1983 - 2010 Years of Service

Patricia Foster, PhD
Emeritus Professor of Nursing
1968 - 1991 Years of Service

Katty Joy French, PhD
Emeritus Associate Professor
1966-1973
1980-1982
1989-2010 Years of Service

Dee Hart, PhD
Emeritus Associate Dean
1967 - 2015 Years of Service

Marilyn Herrmann, PhD
Emeritus Dean
1980 - 2017 Years of Service

Patricia Jones, PhD
Distinguished Emeritus Professor
1983 - 2017 Years of Service

Christine Neish, PhD
Emeritus Professor of Nursing
2006 - 2015 Years of Service

Patty Pothier, PhD
Emeritus Professor of Nursing
1976 - 2016 Years of Service

Edelweiss Ramal, PhD
Emeritus Professor of Nursing
2004 - 2018 Years of Service

Lois H. Van Cleve, PhD
Emeritus Professor of Nursing
1964-1966
1976-2006 Years of Service

Ruth Weber, PhD
Emeritus Associate Professor of Nursing
1981 - 2000 Years of Service

Betty Winslow, PhD
Emeritus Professor of Nursing
1987 - 2016 Years of Service

[Back to top]

Full-time Faculty

Megan Anderson
Assistant Professor – Graduate
meanderson@llu.edu

Angelika Ashburn
Assistant Professor – Undergraduate
AAshburn@llu.edu

Brandon Balandran
Assistant Professor – Undergraduate
bbalandran@llu.edu

Michelle Ballou
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
mballou@llu.edu

Chelsea Bartlett
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
cbartlett@llu.edu

Corrie Berk
Associate Professor - Graduate
cberk@llu.edu

Ashley Black
Instructor – Undergraduate
ashblack@llu.edu

Brenda Boyle
Assistant Professor - Graduate
bboyle@llu.edu

Nancy Brashear
Instructor - Undergraduate
nbrashear@llu.edu

Joanna Brogdon
Instructor - Undergraduate
jbrogdon@llu.edu

Jenna Crowe
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
jcrowe@llu.edu

Lydia Curteman
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
lcurteman@llu.edu

Lena Dailey
Assistant Professor - Graduate
ldailey@llu.edu

Safiya Daley
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
sdaley@llu.edu

Salem Dehom
Associate Professor - Graduate & Undergraduate
sdehom@llu.edu

Ellen D'Errico
Associate Professor - Graduate
ederrico@llu.edu

Tony Dharmaraj
Instructor - Undergraduate
tdharmar@llu.edu

Janet Donnelly
Assistant Professor - Graduate
jddonnelly@llu.edu

Sabine Dunbar
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
ssdunbar@llu.edu

Laura Gil
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
lrjgil@llu.edu

Amy Gow
Assistant Professor - Graduate
agow@llu.edu

Joseph Hacinas
Assistant Professor - Graduate
jhacinas@llu.edu

Luchia Hansen
Instructor - Undergraduate
llhansen@llu.edu

Lisa Hanson
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
LMHanson@llu.edu

Erin Heim
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
EHeim@llu.edu

Samantha Hernandez
Instructor - Undergraduate
sjhernandez@llu.edu

Lisa Highton
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
lhighton@llu.edu

Gloria Huerta
Assistant Professor – Graduate
gmhuerta@llu.edu

Valerie Hutauruk
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
vnhutauruk@llu.edu

Kathie Ingram
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
kingram@llu.edu

Vanessa Jones-Oyefeso
Assistant Professor - Graduate
VJonesoyefeso@llu.edu

Lana McLouth Kanacki
Associate Professor - Undergraduate
lkanacki@llu.edu

Sara Larsen
Assistant Professor – Undergraduate
SAAllen@llu.edu

Claire Loden
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
cloden@llu.edu

Anthony Lucero
Instructor - Undergraduate
alucero@llu.edu

Iris Mamier
Associate Professor - Graduate
IMamier@llu.edu

Kirsten Manalo
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
kmanalo@llu.edu

Nia Martin
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
nmartin@llu.edu

Kelly McHan
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
klmchan@llu.edu

Keri Medina
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
kmedina@llu.edu

Eric Molina
Assistant Professor - Graduate
EFMolina@llu.edu

Darren Moon
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
damoon@llu.edu

Jan Nick
Professor - Graduate
jnick@llu.edu

Terri Paden
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
tkimpaden@llu.edu

Gemma Pangan
Instructor - Undergraduate
gpangan@llu.edu

Mansi Patel
Instructor - Undergraduate
mkpatel@llu.edu

Judith Peters
Associate Professor - Undergraduate
jpeters@llu.edu

Anne Berit Petersen
Assistant Professor - Graduate
abpetersen@llu.edu

Mindy Potter
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
mjpotter@llu.edu

Robin Pueschel
Assistant Professor - Graduate
RDPueschel@llu.edu

Laura Raty
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
LRaty@llu.edu

Rachel Reidinger
Assistant Professor - Graduate
rreidinger@llu.edu

Karen Ripley
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
kripley@llu.edu

Lisa Roberts
Professor - Graduate
lroberts@llu.edu

Nancy Sarpy
Associate Professor - Undergraduate
nsarpy@llu.edu

MaryJo Schaarschmidt
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
mjschaarschmidt@llu.edu

Patty Schwab
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
pschwab03n@llu.edu

Selam Stephanos
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
sstephanos@llu.edu

Shanalee Tamares
Del Web Library - Research
stamares@llu.edu

Elizabeth Johnston Taylor
Professor - Graduate
ejtaylor@llu.edu

Rachel Tohm
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
rtohm@llu.edu

Nicholas Topoleski
Instructor - Undergraduate
ntopoleski@llu.edu

Courtney Tran
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
cvtran@llu.edu

Fayette Nguyen Truax
Assistant Professor - Graduate
FTruax@llu.edu

Cecilia Ulltjaern
Assistant Professor - Graduate
culltjaern@llu.edu

Kathy Valdeverona
Assistant Professor - Graduate
kvaldeve@llu.edu

Natalya Virkh
Instructor - Undergraduate
nvirkh@llu.edu

Kristina Walters
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
kawalters@llu.edu

James Watson
Assistant Professor - Graduate
jameswatson@llu.edu

Nancy Wolfe
Instructor - Undergraduate
nmwolfe@llu.edu

Whitney Woodard
Instructor - Undergraduate
wwoodard@llu.edu

Tadele Worku
Instructor - Undergraduate
tworku@llu.edu

Dolores Wright
Professor - Graduate and Undergraduate
DWright@llu.edu

Joanna Yang
Assistant Professor - Graduate
JYang@llu.edu

Amy Young
Instructor - Undergraduate
alyoung@llu.edu

Zelne Zamora
Assistant Professor - Undergraduate
ZZamora@llu.edu

[Back to top]

 

Faculty with secondary appointments

Danilyn Angeles
Professor, School of Nursing, Graduate
PhD, Loma Linda University, 2000

Carl Collier
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2010
DO, College of Osteopathic, 1980

Inab Dorotta
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2010
MBCHB, Department of Anesthesiology, Loma Linda University, School of Medicine

Wessam Labib
Assistant Clinical Professor of Nursing, 2014
MD, El Minya University, Egypt, 2000

John Lenart
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2011
MD, LLU School of Medicine, 1996

Robert Martin
Professor of Nursing, 2012
MD, LLU School of Medicine, 1976

Thomas Sweeney
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2019
DNP, University of Colorado at Colorado Springs, 2011

John Zhang
Professor of Nursing, 2010
MD, Chongqing University of Medical Sciences, China, 1983

[Back to top]

Voluntary Appointments

Shayne Bigelow-Price
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2003
MSN, University of Phoenix, 1998

Jennifer Brown
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2018
DNAP, Middle Tenn School of Anesthesiology, 2014

Kurt Cao
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2020
DNAP, Texas Wesleyan University, 2021

Sarah Capalla
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2021
MN, Norwich University, 2015

Ja-Yee Ann Chu
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2018
DNP, Loma Linda University, 2017

Annika Cleveland
Instructor, School of Nursing, 2020
MSN, University of New Mexico Main Campus, 2020

Invest Cocjin
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2018
DNP, Loma Linda University, 2018

Carolyn Davidson
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2019
MS, Loma Linda University, 2005

Betty Ferrell
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2018
PhD, Texas Women's University, 1984

Shana Fujimoto
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2021
DNP, Loma Linda University, 2019

Marie Hodgkins
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2018
MBA, University of LaVerne, 1991
Administrative Director, Nursing Resources, Loma Linda University Medical Center

Susan L. Krider
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2018
MS, Loma Linda University GS, 1983

Maria Letts
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2018
DNP, California State University Long Beach, 2016

Susan Markovich
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2021
MS, Loma Linda University, 2016

Mary Melwak
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2021
PhD, University of Illinois at Chicago, 1993

Bonnie Meyer
Assistant Clinical Professor of Nursing, 2021
MS, Loma Linda University, 1972
 

Jennifer Mundall
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2012
BS, Loma Linda University, 2004

Jean Louise Newbold, 2006
Assistant Clinical Professor, 2006
MS, Loma Linda University, 1985
PNP, Loma Linda University,1974

Jennifer Newcombe
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2017
DNP, Loma Linda University, 2016

Sherry Nolfe
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2021
DNP, Loma Linda University, 2021

Jennifer Olsen
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2018
MSN, California State University, Long Beach, 1985

Allison Ong
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2019
DNP, Duke University, 2017

Truphosa Otianga
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2021
DNP, Loma Linda University, 2016

Denise Petersen
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2018
MSN, Grand Valley State University, 1999

Sofia Puerto
Assistant Clinical Professor of Nursing, 1990
PhD, Columbia Pacific University, 1991

Patricia A. Radovich
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2018
PhD, Azusa Pacific University, 2013

Toby Richards
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2021
DNP, Arizona State University Main Campus, 2016

N. Michael Scofield
Assistant Clinical Professor of Nursing, 2017
MBA, University of California Los Angeles, 1973

Helen Staples-Evans, 1999
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 1999
DNP, Loma Linda University, 2014

Janelle Warren
Associate Professor of Nursing, 2021
DNP, Loma Linda University, 2017

Joe Wilkinson
Instructor of Nursing, 2010
BS, Loma Linda University, 1983

Gwen Wysocki
Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2018
DNP, Loma Linda University, 2017

[Back to top]

Adjunct Faculty

Michelle Buckman
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2020
PhD, Univ of San Diego, 2013

Janet Kroetz
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2019
MN, University of the Pacific, 1993

Sabah Langston
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2012

Alysse Larsen
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Nursing, 2020
MSN Grand Canyon University, 2017

[Back to top]